Sundance Film Festival

Sundance is a huge deal. The festival is in Park City, UT and they show a select few in Salt Lake City as well. Every year Sundance features so many amazing independent films and documentaries, I’ve always wanted to go!! A few weeks ago I found out high schools in Utah have opportunities to go. So, I talked with my digital media teacher and collaborated with her to get more kids to come, and we made it happen!! It was seriously the coolest, we saw a film called The Workers Cup, very inspiring and mind opening. After the film there was a Q&A with the director and producers, and from there we had a meet and greet type thing and talked with the producers. I wish we could’ve chatted with them all day. I also wish I could take a week off school and see every movie in the festival and just educate myself more. So amazing.

Leave a Reply

